– IPC Announces 2014 Officers & Board

IPC to Present 16th Annual Pro Award Luncheon at United Nations on May 15th

NEW YORK, NY, January 20, 2014 – The International Photographic Council (IPC), a non-governmental organization (NGO) of the United Nations dedicated to increasing recognition of photography as a universal means of communication, recently announced its 2014 Officers and 16-member Board of Directors.

For 2014, IPC Officers are:

James L. Chung, President; Kathy Schneider-Jello, Vice President and Corporate Secretary, from Jaguar Land Rover Hilton Head; John Segall, Vice President, from Lifetouch, Inc; Ted McGrath, Vice President and Chairman, Outreach Committee, from The McGrath Group; and Kathy Magrane, Vice President, from Cygnus Business Media.

This year’s Board members, in addition to the Officers are:

Thomas Curley, Panasonic North America; Mavis Donkor, Bemma Consulting, LLC; Joellyn Gray, Fujifilm U.S.A., Inc.; Fred Lerner, Mailpix.com; Andy Marcus, Fred Marcus Photography; Alice Miller, Plum Communications, Inc.; Ken Olson, Olson Photo Associates; Manny Parks, Pro Image Photo; Muzammil I. Siddiqui, Fotoline Magazine; Tor Weatherstone, Scandinavian Photo Consult; and Gary Yacono, Canon U.S.A., Inc.

Says IPC President James Chung, “A dedicated group of professionals, from within the photography industry and beyond, serves on a volunteer basis to support IPC initiatives that advance the social and economic well-being of the worldwide photoimaging industry.”

On May 15, IPC, celebrating its 40th anniversary, will present its 16th Annual Pro Award Luncheon, at the United Nations in New York City, recognizing individuals nominated by professional photography organizations for best representing the associations’ criteria and ideals. The IPC Awards Luncheon kicks off  “May: International Professional Photography Month,” saluting professionals around the globe.

IPC Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/124660358180?fref=ts.